Inchies to catch up

 

 

 

My inchies for inch by inch (http://inchybyinch.blogspot.com/ ) I’ve had these completed for about a week, but with other commitments didn’t get pictures taken until today.

My favorite of these is #9 Black and White…I don’t know why but when I first read the challenge I thought, “Black & white and red all over.” So I decided to take out and replace canvas threads to make the black and white canvas, then I put red stitches all over. If nothing else it has given me ideas for larger needlepoint canvases.

#11 Using a key was easy. I had been looking through a box of old family keys. I want to go something creative with them. So I knew I had a small one. Since then I though it would be cool to do the inchy of a gate or key hole and hang it from a longer key. When I get a round to it, I’ll post a picture also.

#10 Thank you is an adaptation of a car I received not long ago.

I have enjoyed doing these and have one more in the works but I think for now (unless something really speaks to me), I need to just watch and not take on another project for a while. I will keep watching and I may pop up now and then, inchies are just no trouble to make and a great way to use up scrapes of canvas. They will make great scissor fobs, magnets, or just add to a card for a friend.

Tonight I’m off to a craft night at my church, I’ll report back tomorrow.

ttfn…sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

2 thoughts on “Inchies to catch up”

Leave a comment