Inchies turned ATC

  The first inchy is made for the Heart Association Red Dress Pin. A friend of mine gave this to me and I think it deserves to be dressed up for all of us. I probably will put a small cording around this before I wear it.

The second picture is my #8 inchy from Inch by Inch (http://inchybyinch.blogspot.com/) turned ATC (Artist Trading Card.) The inchy parts are the #8 sampler completed as a color wheel arrange in complements. The attached people with stars were a bracelet from a dear friend. I loved wearing it, but it was very fragile and one of the stars had become very weak and I was afraid I  would lose all of it.  I am going to have this framed and place it somewhere I will see it daily to remind me to reach for the stars and that friends are heaven sent.

I went to the craft evening at my church Monday and there were knitters, scapbookers, quilters, cross stitchers and me doing Temari Balls. There were only a handful of ladies but I have been assured that usually they are a large group . Of course everyone was interested in the Temari Ball and if there is enough interest I may put together a small class for them but I am going to wait another month of so to give everyone the opportunity to show an interest.

I have been going to the YMCA everyday for the past couple week and doing water exercises. I just love the water and have decided in my next life I want to be a mermaid that stitches. Of course all my threads would be water proof and would really never get wet in my fantasy. I exercise and then spend a half hour just floating around the pool. It is like meditating to me. I am so relaxed the rest of the day and I can really tell the difference in my muscle tone in just a couple weeks.

Tonight I am going to veg out with a cuppa ice tea and read your blogs.

ttfn…sue

5 thoughts on “Inchies turned ATC

  1. Hi Sue,

    I like what you did for the first inchy. It really frames the red dress pin (yes I have these), and bright stripes really add to the effect.

    Ummm… I can’t “see” the second inchy on the July 16, 2008 post. 😦

    I also enjoyed seeing the three inchies that you shared with us on the July 14, 2008 post. I like how you interpreted the Black and White theme and how you added “and red all over”! LOL

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow
    Where we’ve designed several inchies but still haven’t stitched any! 😦

  2. Hi Sue,

    I can now see your second inchy. I love the color wheel with the little charms! How cute!!!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

  3. I have to tell you – after admiring your inchies – something new to me – I had to play last night and do patchwork quilt patterns in needlepoint. Haven’t stitched them yet – but drew and painted them – take a lool on my blog. LOL total madness on my part.

Leave a Reply

