Hari-kuyo…one of my many irons

One of my irons…and literly using an iron for this one.

I signed up for my first online class, Hari-kuyo and I am loving it…not getting much done, juggling all the irons I have going right now. The first picture is a picture of Susan’s neddlebook, the one I hope to have someday…and the second picture is all my supplies, my pressing is complete and I even basted the outlines on covers. I need to catch up this week-end, hope to get embroidery completed. I have printed off the instuctions and watched the videos just can’t seem to find hands on time.

And Susan is an enabler too. Talked about a silicone pressing sheet, I don’t have one of these BUT I know I need one…shopping shopping shopping (yet something else to do)…

This class has been fun and Susan has done a wonderful job. Her kits are great and the videos are so good. I just love Susan’s work, if you haven’t visited her blog, Plays with Needles (http://plays-with-needles.blogspot.com/ ) do so please; it is inspiration plus. Her Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Your Majesty, Beading and…just click on anything on the right column of her blog… you will not be disappointed.

Okay need to start the running and juggling, maybe someday I can even run with scissors…don’t hold your breath waiting for the video.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have time to stitch today!  ttfn…sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

One thought on “Hari-kuyo…one of my many irons”

Leave a comment