Joplin Missouri needs stash

I have been so busy this week I forgot to post anything. I got the pictures taken but haven’t had time to write…

Today I was catching up on reading my favorite blogs and I came across this one: Blue Moon River: http://wwwbluemoonriver.blogspot.com/2011/05/joplin-missouri-quilt-guild-needs-our.html

Now I know many of us are stitchers, but life without stash is not good and esppecially to a group that makes quilts to give to others in need. So please go through your stash and if you have extra threads and material you think they could use please help.

I’m going to go through my stash and my piggy bank too. I can’t imagine life without stash.

 I hope everyone has time to stitch today and this Memorial week-end too! ttfn…sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

Leave a comment