Judy Harper

I read a week ago that Judy Harper was very ill and was going to mention it on my blog and ask everyone to pray for her. I did not do so and I regret it, but now I ask you to pray for Judy and her family and friends. Judy was called to God yesterday February 28th.

If you have not visited Judy’s blogs, please take time to do so. She shared her love of needlepoint and designing so freely. Possibilities, etc! http://fairy-crafts.blogspot.com/ and Freebies, etc! http://needle-crafts.blogspot.com/

As you stitch today, please say a prayer today for Judy, her family and friends and all of the needlepoint artists that have gone before us. Heaven is surely a beautiful place and being made more beautiful with needlepoint. …sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

Leave a comment