Bunny & Snow

I’ve decided that February and March are Pneumonia Months…sunny & 70 degrees one day; 7 degrees and snowy the next. Mother Nature is a fickle lady!

I should be computing because I am so far behind I look like I am winning again…or as my sons’ would say, “Mom, we’re getting ready to lap you.”

But this cold weather gives me time to stitch too. GayAnn Rogers http://www.gayannrogers.com/site_2/Home_Page.html  has a 12 stitches a day program going on with stitchers…I’m trying 6 stitching lengths of thread a day, but my fingers are getting calloused doing this Turkey Work. It is also getting very tight in this area. I may have to switch to stitching every other stitch for a couple rows to loosen up the space. I would like to have the bunny finished in time for Easter.

 Okay, sorry this is such a short blog but I need to do some computer work for others and than I would like to stitch today too. Maybe even a nap since it is so fridgen cold!

Hope everyone has time to stitch today!  ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

