Happy Halloween and an another stitched witch… but not finished

I knew when I started stitching her she would not be complete until next year, but14-10-30 Witch 4 then since I’ve had her for years another year won’t matter much. I want to make a broom for her to have as a base to sit upon.

14-10-30 Witch 1I wanted to share now because of the background stitch… I found it really interesting. I decided to do a darning pattern pumpkin face for the background; but when I turned the canvas over on the back I saw a cat head. And then if you look at the front again in the negative spa14-10-30 Witch 3ce you can see the cat there too. Can you see it too? Now I wish I had done this background stitch in a glow in the dark thread, I think it would have enhanced the optical illusion. Oh well there is always the next piece.

 

14-10-30 Witch 2

Have a safe and happy Halloween. Don’t forget Nov 1, All Saints Day, to remember family and friends and all the stitchers who have gone before us.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you find time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween and an another stitched witch… but not finished”

Leave a comment