Fini…Bunnies coming and going

 

This bunny is back from the finisher and looking just exactly as I envisioned. I love it! This was such a fun piece to stitch but then why wouldn’t it be… 10 count canvas. I can’t tell you the last time I stitched on 10 count canvas but it had to have been some years ago. I always think 14 count canvas is a pleasure and theolder I get so do my eyes.

I couldn’t wait to share with everyone and even though we are not thru St. Patrick’s Day yet I’m going to leave him sitting out. He’s great eye candy and maybe he will inspire me to put my bunnies out before the week of Easter.

 

 

This bunny is going to the finisher this week.  I thought I’d never get the Turkey Work tail stitched and I have sore fingers to prove it. The ear stitch did not come to me until I completed the tail. Funny how stitches will just pop into you head…this is an extended diagonal cashmere variation; I added 1 more over 2 stitch to each unit and I reversed it for each ear.

Now I am taking a day or two to let my fingers stop throbbing and then I am going to start on eggs. Also have a couple St. Pat designs that could get finished if I hurry.

Hope everyone has time to stitch today!  ttfn…sue

Author: sudukc

I was taught that everyday you should learn something new, so I consider myself a needle artist in training. I may have more experience in some techniques than others. I can knit (if sqares count), crochet with some degree of accuracy, and beading but only enjoy peyote and bead embroidery techniques. I am most adept with a needle and thread; temari, cross stitch, stumpwork, learning goldwork and my favorite needlepoint. But I know there are needlepointers out there who have forgotten more than I will ever learn. I was a member of the American Needlepoint Guild (ANG) for over 20 years, have completed the Fellow Level of ANG Teacher certification. I have been a member of EGA and NETA but am not at present. I also love to stitch using my computer...I have done stitch diagrams for national teachers, needlework shops and my own business sd designs. Now I am retired, but I still do original designs but am not teaching any longer. In my other life, I am a wife, mother of 3 sons, GRANDmother to nine GRANDchildren (only 3 girls here) and a GREAT (only way this word will be used in same sentence with my name) Grandmother to 4 beautiful great grandchildren ( only one girl here too).

3 thoughts on “Fini…Bunnies coming and going”

  1. Bunny is adorable. Keep him out. It is never too early for stitched holiday decorations. I think I had my Christmas stuff up from Thanksgiving to February mainly because I did not get out of my stitching chair and put away my four pictures:)

  2. Bunnies are harbingers of Spring, and after the winter we’ve all had, Spring can’t come too soon! He’s a real cutie, Sue!

Leave a comment