Another finish- Debbie Stiehler Tomato stitched

14-09-16 tomatoe allHooray, hooray, the Tomato is stitched! I’d like to say finished but it is just stitched.

When you are stitching a project do the last stitches seem to take forever? When I got to segment 5 I didn’t think I was ever going to finish stitching the segment…and then I had forgotten the leaves and strawberry. That took me another week. I think if I’d remembered the strawberry I would have carried it as my take-a long project…although it is congress cloth and I might have needed my mag eyes for this.

I’ve read the instructions for the cording and I’m not sure I understand, so I may do my own cording….I’m also at a quandary as to whether or not to block…It is straight already and it is not being framed? Any thoughts on this; do you always block needlework?

Now I’m off to work on more finishing, my blocking board is full and I also need to pull a long term project and also a take-a-long project and threads for my new ideas…

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you find time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

One thought on “Another finish- Debbie Stiehler Tomato stitched

  1. The owner of my LNS says blocking isn’t required if you’ve stitched the piece on stretcher bars, which you have. And it’s going to be a free-form piece, not something to be framed.

Leave a Reply

