Timeless Tomato Progress

Debbie Steihler’s Timeless Tomato is progressing nicely…makes me want to keep stitching all the time But I do have other commitments and my tomato will just have to wait for when the girls get together to stitch , graze and gab.  I only stitch on this at stitch-ins and where I can have my stand up. It requires laying threads and there is a ribbon which I prefer to lay front AND back. Just finishing one segment and all the grid  for the other segments makes a world of difference. I did get some serious stitching completed during my doggie sitting week, I can see this piece being finished…someday.

Before

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now14-08-10 progress a

 

But now it is time to get back to finishing…The finishing basket has re-emerged, so next week I will be back to finishing…bottoms, stuffing and tops are next.

And speaking of finishing, I will also be finishing up instructions for you ladies that are going to ANG National in Chicago. Enjoy your week and if you are a blogger…look forward to hearing from you as you stitch the week away.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you find time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

