Mom & Me is Finished

Last week I finished Mom and Me. I really like it but now I’m not sure I want to have it finished as a purse. Here is the canvas from beginning…

14-04-30 BGM&M unpainted

to end

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I stitched the ears with Pink Whisper and Angora and I’m sure that will not wear well as a purse and I really like the piece so now I’m thinking frame it or make one of those tri-stand folding pieces. Any thoughts?

I also had a moment of inspiration and designed and stitched another piece over the week-end. I need to chart it and frame it  and then will share with everyone.

Sorry this is short and sweet but I need to get back to a stitch guide for a teacher or there might not be a pilot class this week-end. And we don’t want that to happen.

Thank you for stopping by this week and I hope you have time to stitch every day! ttfn…sue

2 thoughts on “Mom & Me is Finished

Leave a Reply

