P.S. to last blog…

I don’t know about you but when I was first building my needlework library I bought a few books twice…sometimes because when I first started collecting books I did not keep a bibliography of the books I owned, then I started putting them in a spreadsheet and that resolved the duplicate problem.

But then I lent a book or two out and somehow they did not return to me. Then one day I met this book dealer (he had a great private stash of books) and an ingenious way of marking prices in his books. He would pencil the price inside the front cover and also find the mid-point of the book and pencil in his asking price again. If someone tried to scam him by erasing or changing the cover pencil price he would add a couple bucks to the price if it had been erased or calmly tell them this book would have to be held for re-pricing and he could call them with a quote. He suggested I use this method for marking my books, so I now use all those extra return mailing labels I receive in the mail to mark my books. I put a mailing label on the cover and one at the mid-point of the book. I also keep a 3×5 card listing the books I lend with the name of the person I lent the book; with this method I haven’t lost a book in a couple years.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And on a lighter note, I received an email with this added below the senders name. I asked her permission to share it…I think it is too fun…

Women are Angels
And when someone breaks our wings….
we simply continue to fly………
on a broomstick…
We are flexible like that..
..

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have time to stitch today!

ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

