Hazy, lazy days-weeks

I have been suffering from allergies for three weeks now. And when I suffer from allergies my resistance is low and I get a cold…my Grandson shared his with me (Thank you not very much) and then I shared with DH. So this week end since everyone was feeling hazy and lazy we didn’t do too much. Even Lucy got in on the lazy act…

The bright spot of my week (other than all the naps I took) was this gift from Donna Liljegren of Brynwood Needleworks (http://brynwoodneedleworks.blogspot.com/). In one of my more lucid moments this past three week I entered her contest for the “800th post Giveaway” and I won one of the prizes. As I recall from my allergy fog she had several choices and you had to tell her which one or two you liked best. I love my pillow cover and I even had a pillow form I my stash to fit. And the 2012-13 planner, candy, breast cancer bracelet, pretty ribbon and tissue were the bright spots in my dismal gray week!  Now the candy is gone, planner is in my purse,  bracelet is on my desk and the pillow is at home in the living room where even Lucy knows to look and not touch.

I am stitching sometimes and I will have my project to share next week…stitched but not framed.

I need to take a 5 minute walk so my aching body will get some exercise today …

Thank you for stopping by and spending a few moments with me; hope you have time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

2 thoughts on “Hazy, lazy days-weeks

Leave a Reply

