Distractions

If it’s not one thing,it your mother….Mother Nature that is.

I have finally gotten my desk under control, my stitching is another story and I am planning to spend part of the day looking at my new computer. I think I best show more than a passing interest in this gift before DH thinks I don’t appreciate my gift. BTW, since my post Aug 11 (https://sudukc.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/my-plate-and-table-run-n-n-nth-over/ ) that computer had to go back and I have a second new computer. The first computer had a short in the screen and periodically the “snowman would fight the polar bear in living color”; in other words I had dancing pixels. Would have to turn off the computer and restart…but since it was under warranty we sent it back for a full refund and DH ordered me one just like his. I really didn’t need a separate number pad but in many ways this will be easier;  if there is something I don’t understand maybe he will AND he has already set up my internet and printer. 😉

Anyway I am trying to play with the new computer and at some point today hope to compare new version of my graphic art program with the one I am using now; I may want to load the old version on the new computer also.

BUT I have this distraction…

 

These wonderful humming birds are flickering by my windows and I see them out of the corner of my eye or I see their shadows scurry across the patio. I get distracted and stop and watch…lose all concentration. I took a coffee break and went outside to watch and take a couple pictures. They weren’t frightened one little bit by me, just buzzed all around me. I did get a couple pictures but this is one of the moments I wish I had one of these fancy, fast cameras. There are four or five of them; I think a couple are migrating because the other three seem to be running them off and I have only seen two or three most of the summer. Must mean cooler weather is on the way…not today though, suppose to be 100 degrees.

Guess if I am going to get anything accomplished today, I am going to have to shut my curtains and turn my back to the window. Yes, I am easily distracted and I do have stitching I must do today also!

I’ll just let Angel watch for us both, and hopefully she won’t start making this little growling noise she makes when she sees something she wants to pounce upon…We’ve tried to tell her that making this noise is not helping her be a great blond hunter, but she’s a blond and well… if you have a blond cat you know what I mean.

Thank you for stopping by and spending a few moments with me; hope you have time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

One thought on “Distractions

  1. Hummingbirds are a wonderful distraction! We have some, too–they’re particularly fond of the Hummingbird Summersweet plant (duh!) and the blossoms on our clematis, which unfortunately got denuded by Irene.

Leave a Reply

