Mother’s Day week-end and Mondays

Mother’s Day week-end the best ever!

Saturday spent the day visiting….

Stitching….

Visiting….

Eating….

And the best canvas of the day went to Judi M. visiting her sister Kathie Q. The canvas is from Julie Pischke (http://www.juliepischke.com/)and a stitch guide was designed by Marlene Doak.    It is a Gecko tote and just too cute; those geckos are wonderful. And then of course when I finally set down to stitch (ha-ha-ha) I saw the rest of the canvas. Oh my BIG and cute!!!

Sunday was a food fest…My husband took me to for cinnamon rolls and coffee then it was off to church with our youngest son and his family. Got an orchid corsage from his family…the orchids are beautiful. Then brunch at an Italian Restaurant I have wanted to try for a long time; I had pasta, pasta and more pasta. An afternoon with ice tea, a book and nap…some of my favorite pastimes…then a steak dinner to top off my day. Mother’s Day was good.

Of course I have no idea what happened to Monday…it just came and went…with A LOT of HEAT I might add. I have decided that the weather in the Midwest is different at best. I am not going to complain about the heat…especially since there are friends that are in much more peril than I and trying to keep dry. I finally gave in last night and turned my air on but trust me when the temperatures go back to normal the air is off and the windows and doors back open. I will not miss Spring!

Oh yes, yesterday I spent my day researching laidwork. Most of the information is found in books about Goldwork or metal work. I’m not sure I just didn’t confuse myself more than I was already confused. Now I have about 10 books with book marks all over my work area…I think I’ll just give this a rest, mull over all the information floating around my brain and stitch. Maybe as I stitch some of the questions I have will resolve themselves or become more apparent. I’ll share as time goes on, but today I’m off to stitch.

I hope everyone has time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

