Mother’s Day

 The Three reasons I get to celebrate today.

And no matter how old you are, you are still my baby(s) and I can remember each day these pictures were taken like it was yesterday. I love each of you more than you will ever know.

Scott, you are the oldest and every time you did something it was a first for Dad and I. You taught me how to be a mother. Thank you.

Hugh, you are the middle child…I heard middle children compared to the filling of a sandwich. And you are the filling of our family…never a hum drum filling either, something different every day. Thank you.

Edward, you are “my baby”, my last son or as your brothers referred to you, “The Chosen One”. We thought you were the easiest to raise…we’d done it all before. How wrong we were! You kept us on our toes and kept us young…Thank you!

No matter how old you are, you are still my baby(s) and…

I love each of you very much!

Happy Mother’s Day to All and…I hope everyone has time to stitch today! ttfn…sue

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Your sentiments for your “babies” resonate with a lot of mothers. Thank you for expressing them to your boys on your blog. I hope you had a peaceful and joyous Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

