Naughty or Nice…must have been REALLY good

I must have been a good girl this year because Santa was really nice to me this year (not that he isn’t always nice to me.) This year I received all the Helen Stevens books I was missing (I had two, now I have all 12.)

I had purchased two of the Helen Stevens books (The Myth & Magic of Embroidery and The Timeless Art of Embroidery) before I took the class, Floral Fantasy from Dorothy Lesher. I really liked this class and loved the idea of needlepainting on canvas but put the class away when life seemed to be getting too hectic and serious stitching needed to be put on hold. I hope to get the piece back out after I put the Christmas decorations away and life seems to slow down for the cold winter months. Spring flowers should keep my spirits up during the cold gray days of January, February and March.

I’m going to spend the rest of the afternoon editing some pictures I want to show you all…If I get them finished I’ll post twice today.

Hope everyone has time to stitch today!  ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

