24 hour update

Okay 9 days left…

Yesterday I drove 1/3 way to camp, DH forgot sleeping bag. Didn’t want him coming clear home, might have decided to stay.

The air in my car needs coolant and my mechanic can’t get to this for a couple of days.

Dropped my cell phone (it is hanging together on one side). I had hoped to hang on until fall to see if the Iphone was coming to Verizon.

AND last night I thought someone was cutting my lawn with a big lawn mower. I opened the back door to see what was going on and turned out to be the police helicopter hovering over my house. Scared the **** out of me! ran (okay walked quickly) back inside and locked the door and pulled the curtain. About 20 minutes later  the police came by to check on me and tell me it was nothing. They captured the suspect but thought there might be second. They did check all around my house to make sure everything was secure.

And that was Day 1.

Other than that and the rain that won’t seem to go away, having a great time! Off tp watch another movie, drink tea, and stitch. Thunderstorm approaching…it is so black have to turn on lights.

Hope everyone has time to stitch today too and doesn’t float away!  ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

