While Strolling through the blogs one day…

In the very, very month of May…This should be a song. Oh it is an oldie before computers and it was strolling through a Park. They should re-write because while not getting much exercise beside finger exercises…strolling through blogs is such fun. Although I think this habit should come with a warning, “Strolling through blogs may be hazardous to your day. You can stroll from one blog to another and never return to the original blog again. Someday I am going to keep count of how deep into a blog I go, from one friend to another to another and so on.

But that is not what inspired me today…while strolling through my favorite blogs I came across a picture that inspired that, “oh I have a couple of these and I need to find them.” Emma’s blog at DMC May 24th (http://dmc-threads.com/) feature an embroidered hat…I made a couple of these over 10 years ago …I know that’s older than dirt, but I only wear them one day a year. I am not a hat person, but I am even less a tick person and so at Boy Scout Camp on visitors Sunday I wear a hat!   I got the hats at local craft store (Michael’s, Hobby Lobby, JoAnn’s, etc) and used DMC embroidery floss on them. I didn’t even draw a pattern just free stitched the flowers. I’ve washed them several times but never Black Hatput them in the dryer…Here they are not bad for almost antiques…I will wear in a couple weeks when I go to see the Grandsons…Have one grandson on staff for the summer and two going down for 10 days, one as a scout master and the other as a camper…oh and did I forget to mention, there fathers, uncles and grandfather are going too. There is something about those Hills of Osceola.

That’s all for today, hope everyone has time to stitch today.

ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

