Halloween Treat

08 halloween tree

Last year I made Halloween trees for my grandchildren (Yes sons, I did not do this for you…such is life.) I really wanted more lifelike trees but settled for Black Christmas tree like trees.  I would have posted these to my blog last year but we all know I am not the best at writing to the blog…And then too I was busy stitching and finishing. The response of my grandkids was too cute and worth all the work and all the reward I needed. How can one put a price on, “Oh Grandma, I love you!”

I charted one and gave to the local needlepoint shop to give away as a cross stitch or needlepoint freebie…a treat from me and them. Until this year I forgot to finish charting the designs and so they will not be released until next year…too late for this year. But I will share one with all of you…my treat. If you cannot read print the design from the blog, email me (sudu@kc.rr.com) and I will return the email with a PDF file attached. Please put Candy Corn pattern in subject line or you might go to the junk mail and that would be no treat.

 08 Candy corn w scissors 2               08 Candy Corn directions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The scissors are Flying Witch Scissors from Uncommon Scissors http://uncommonscissors.com/ although I think I may need (not want but need) to order black cat too, and maybe owl…and… Can one have too may scissors?

 And I almost forgot to bring my Halloween sewing box out…I blogged about this when it came back from the finisher…couldn’t wait to show it off Blog: https://sudukc.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=575)  then and then I forgot to bring it out with my witches.

09 TorT box f

It is too cute and took me forever to stitch…I am not a cross stitch person but in a weak moment had to have this… I think Just NAN (http://www.justnan.com/) does such cute things and I believe Silver Needle in Tulsa (http://www.thesilverneedle.net/index ) was my enabler.. I’m grateful she does lots of limited additions because I am so far behind the curve that usually they are all sold out by the time I see them. Probably a good thing for me otherwise I would have a box full of Just Nan UFOs and I don’t do much cross stitch.  

Happy Halloween and no tricks please.

ttfn…sue

2 thoughts on “Halloween Treat

  1. Love your Halloween box. Could you possibly sell me the box cross stitch pattern if you are finished with it. I would love to be able to make it. I think if I had the instructions I could give it ago. I would really love to be able to make this box. Halloween is one of my favorite times of the year. I Hope we can work something out together. Pretty Please. YOu can write to me at
    celticdreamweave@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

