Great giveaway and it made me think…

First, I need to apologize for not posting to my blog…life just gets in the way of my fingers. And sometimes it is a choice of reading all the really interesting blogs I have bookmarked or writing. Since I am more a verbal person the choice is easy for me I would rather here what you all have to say than write my blog.

That said, I found this very interesting give-a-way and it made me think about why I needlepoint…

http://artneedlepoint.com/

Why I Love Needlepoint…Share with us why you Love Needlepoint!
Please let us know three reasons why you like to needlepoint.
How often do you stitch?
Do you usually stitch alone or with other people?

My answer:

I have been needlepointing since I was about 8 yrs old with some time off to be a teenager and a young mother. Being a young mother I needed something to keep my sanity and needlepoint was cheaper than a shrink (reason 1). I tried cross stitch, it was less expensive but not as rewarding. I love to take a blank canvas, combine threads and stitches to make a design (reason 2). Today with all the threads, stitches, canvases and teachers available needlepoint is endless and such fun to do. Guilds, shop stitch-ins or just friends getting together is so rewarding and inspirational (reason 3). I think it is so rewarding to see all the different color and thread combinations that will be produced from a class project or just two people stitching the same painted canvas. Our personalities can shine and it also can be a history of our lives; when we look at our stitching we can usually remember what we were doing in out lives and how we were feeling. I try to stitch every day…A day without stitching is a day without sunshine. I love to stitch with friends but I also love to stitch alone…it really does not matter as long as I stitch!

Why do you needlepoint?

ttfn…sue

 

One thought on “Great giveaway and it made me think…

  1. Hi Sue,

    I loved the question! I’m going to have to answer it on my blog.

    I enjoyed reading your response and learning more about you. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

