We interrupt this blog…

for a return from my finisher…

Thomas Jefferson

My finisher called me yesterday and said Thomas Jefferson was finished, so I did not write my blog but went to pick him up. TJ looks so good and I may have to order another from Anne at ABS Designs (http://www.absdesignsonline.com/) or her blog The Cape Stitcher (http://thecapestitcher.blogspot.com/) to stitch and keep for myself. But since I have my red white & blue patriotic stuff out until Sept I know the recipient (my Granddaughter) will not mind if I store TJ with my other patriotic things until then. She is going to receive him as a birthday gift in December and he is probably safer out with the other things than put away somewhere I could forget him.

 Isn’t he cute?! Thank you Anne for painting my favorite President.

Tomorrow I will post more on the Pulled Thread Postcards.

ttfn…sue

2 thoughts on “We interrupt this blog…

  1. He’s as cute as he can be! The finisher did a great job matching the back seam, and I love his ponytail! I think you need to do Betsy Ross next, Sue–I’d love to see what you do with her!

  2. Hi Sue,

    He looks great and I love the curls on his hair. 🙂

    You did a great job stitching TJ and your finisher did a good job with the finishing!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

