Bug

Lee Ladybug pink

This is the only kind of bug I want to see for a long time, especially on my computer! This was one of the carry around pieces I did recently. It is a Lee canvas…I am so sorry to hear that Lee is going to be closing. I really wish someone would purchase all her designs and continue to paint them. Her designs are classics and will be a real loss to our community.  I wish I had purchased more bugs, they are fun to stitch and quick too.

 This bug is stitched with Kreinik #12 Braid 202HL to outline the pink areas. The pink areas were stitched in a Diagonal Mosaic using #5 Perle Cotton with the 600 pinks and an unmarked overdyed pearl from my stash. The center heart was overstitched with a Rhodes heart using Kreinik #4 Braid Aztec Gold #202HL.

 The head was stitched in either Basketweave or Continental using DMC #5 Perle cotton: Green (500), Blue (826), White (blanc). I did not stitch the eyelashes but instead applied false eyelashes cut to fit.

 I even finished this one myself…in times of stress I do strange things.

 ttfn…sue

One thought on “Bug

  1. Hi Sue,

    What a cute bug!

    I don’t have any of the bugs but I have quite a few of the turtles and my daughter stitches the kimonos.

    We were both sad to hear that Lee has retired though she deserves it after 40 years in the business. We have our fingers crossed that someone buys the line.

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

