It’s May!

Before everyone thinks I have dropped out of blogging I thought I should explain.

It is May!

Unlike Camelot, where everyone frolics in the meadow singing:

“Tra la! It’s May!
The lusty month of May!
That lovely month when ev’ryone goes
Blissfully astray.
Tra la! It’s here!
That shocking time of year…”

 Blissful is not a word I would use to describe this month; shocking is more like it!  I am running from pillar to post like the Mad Hatter. “I’m late; I’m late for a very important date.”  I think I even passed myself on the street the other day wearing the same outfit.

 We have house guests for two months; one of our three sons, Hugh and Anie, 2 dogs and 2 cats have moved in with us until their house is ready sometime around June 1. Even with the added confusion, it is great because Hugh is a great cook. I love it when he starts looking around my kitchen or comes in carrying grocery sacks…it means some culinary delight is about to appear.

 I am working on teacher projects between May Day celebrations, graduations (and all the other days leading up to these events), birthdays and getting Grandson tested and enrolled in Junior College. May ranks right up there with December as a busy time of year. So, if you don’t hear from me very often know that I am reading everyone’s blogs when I can squeeze out a few minutes. Barbara Bergsten (http://createneedlepoint.typepad.com/create_needlepoint/) wrote on her blog about where we stitch (http://createneedlepoint.typepad.com/create_needlepoint/2009/05/where-do-you-stitch.html). Right now, all I do is think about stitching. I can’t remember the last time I had a needle in my hand…Oh yes; it was on my way to someone’s birthday…I was sewing on a button in the car.

 And after I get my house back, I am going to think about re-organizing my stash in my stitching room. I read Barbara Bergsten’s storing stash (http://createneedlepoint.typepad.com/create_needlepoint/2009/05/stash-organization.html). I always wonder how others organize their stash. Right now, mine is by thread type: Rainbow Gallery silks are in one container sorted by number; Silk n Ivory is in another container, but it is sorted by color. Most of the threads are sorted by type and number. How do you store your stash and why?

Okay, my schedule for the day has changed yet again and I need to be off to the rat races…I am so far behind I look like I am winning the race. I will keep steeling a few minutes to read all your blogs and I will be back soon.

ttfn…sue

One thought on “It’s May!

  1. Hi Sue,

    Thanks for letting me know about Barbara’s article as I didn’t realize that I had inspired her to organize her threads! 🙂

    Glad to hear that you are having fun with your house guests. Do you think your son Hugh would come visit me and cook? Oh, well thought I would ask! LOL!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

