R&R

 bookcase-west1  fireplace  bookcase-east  tea

 

 

 

This is my den/office, it used to be my part of the  family room.When we remolded we split this room in half and made my den/office and a formal dining room. I love this room, it is about 12′ x 12′ square and is just cozy. The bookcases and fireplace were here before…I just make good use of the shelves. Bookcase ( left picture) are all my needlepoint and temari ball books. Fireplace has most of my Jiminy Cricket collection and the bookcase (right picture) has books on quilting, color and design and misc subjects. The cabinets below the bookcases have other books and notebooks that I don’t use as much or are too large for the top shelves.  

After a stressful week I decided to treat myself…not so much that it was stressful on me but it has been a stressful week for some of the people I love most. And I think that can be stressful to everybody, especially when there is nothing that you can do to help and you just have to stand by and hope and pray. Anyway, tonight I did  something I do not do often…I took the night off! I went into my den/office and cozied up in my favorite chair with an old sleeping bag army blanket to keep me cozy, a pot of tea, my fireplace on and some mellow music. Put the computer on my lap and read all my blogs I have bookmarked…I even went to some of their favorite blogs too. Anyway I spent the night here doing absolutely nothing but what I wanted and drinking tea.

This week I was at Tuesday Morning (http://www.tuesdaymorning.com/storelocator/storelocator.asp)   and bead-spinnerbought this goody that needed to be added to the tools I might need someday. It was dirt inexpensive and you never know when you might need a bead stringer.( http://www.beadspinner.net/page/page/3437207.htm)

 

ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

