Merry Christmas

Surprise, surprise, surprise. I really could not let the holiday go by without wishing everyone a Merry Christmas or Happy Holiday.

I have been busier than a “a new flea at flea flicker party.” (My uncle used to say something close to this, wish I could remember his exact phrasing). And yes, then I got out of the habit of writing and…just sorry I have not been as attentive to my blog as I should; hopefully 2009 will be better.

But in my defense, I will share with you what I have been doing the last few weeks.

 2008 Chrismas ornamentsFirst buttons, these were my ornament for the year. More about these later…Just know I stitched + or – 96 of those and have less than 6 left. All my grandchildren get one, friends, husband’s office and my uncle’s nursing staff (he is in a nursing home).

0812-sugar-cookie-11  0812-sugar-cookie-21  0812-sugar-cookie-31

And cookies!!! Every year I say not again but + or – 45 dozen later I am cookied out. Again family and friends are the recievers and of course Santa…I saved four families (my own I might add) cookies for Santa.  I am cook(ie)ed out!

Today is a day of peace and quite, watched movies, read and napped…and posted to my blog.

Merry Cristmas to all.

sue

Leave a Reply

