Olympic rings

Originally uploaded by sudukc

Seems the only way I can blog a photo is through my Flicker account. So…
I loved the Olympics. It is one of my favorite things to watch even if the network tries to turn it into entertainment show. I usually try to stitch something related to the Olympics. I love the intertwining of the rings…did you know that these colors represent the colors found in all the nations flags? The first canvas of rings I ever stitched has a real Olympic connection. I had stitched the piece and it was just laying around looking for a reason to be finished when I a friend asked what I was going to do with it. I told her I wasn’t sure and she asked if she could have it. Her husband had been one of the coaches when Mark Spitz won all his gold medals and had some pins she had been wanting to frame for her husband and this would be a perfect accompaniment to the pins. Naturally I gave it to her and it did make a great picture. I have made ornaments for my Grandkids, box covers, and this year I have a friend who is living in China and her husband and one of their sons went to the Olympics this year.

Leave a Reply

