June was when?

I cannot believe that I did not blog the whole month of June. But trust me June is a blur to me. The flu or whatever I had knocked my socks off and I was only running on a few cylinders when June started and now it’s over. I think all in all, it was a fair month, but it did fly by me.

I spent many hours this month in hospitals…My friend had cancer surgery the first of the month and then had to go back to surguryfor an emergency in less than a week. He spent 2 weeks and 1 day in the hospital…way more than anyone should have to endure. I know he was happy to get home! My 91 year old uncle was also in and out of the hospital for a couple weeks with infections, so I was visiting him too. No, they weren’t in the hospital at the same time or even the same hospital. Needless to say I have had my fill of hospitals as I am sure they are.

Most of the men in my family spent 10 days at Boy Scout Camp and so I had to make an appearance there for Visitors Sunday. Camp time is normally my vacation time too…I do nothing but stitch and veg…but not this year, maybe that’s why it seems like June never happened.

I’ve put my share of miles on the road and my gas budget is about shot.

I have not read emails or blogs regularly, even dropped a couple groups I was envolved with since I was mearly a lurker and didn’t even have time to do that. But since this is kind of a holiday week in the USA, 4th of July is Friday…I hope to catch up reading everyone’s blog to see what great productive things you all have been proucing. I did manage to stitch some…I had anything I could carry in the car and so I’ll be posting those in the next few days.

 Frog jeans purse

Frog jeans purse close up

 The highlight of June was getting my purse back from my finisher, Patty (A Thread of Gold). She does such fun things. The canvas I believe was a Dede, I’ve had it forever. The jeans pocket was stitched with Needle Necessities Madris which is no longer made…but ThreadworX (http://www.threadworx.com/index.php) has a floss that will work.

And of course, since it is July 1st… Happy Birthday Edward! He is my youngest son and I was a child bride. Today he is 36 years old.

So until later in the week…ttfn (ta-ta for now)

2 thoughts on “June was when?

  1. What a darling tote bag! Mr. Frog is really quite a character. I hope you have a lot of fun carrying this around, Sue.
    Jane, waving from CH where we hope July is better for you

  2. Hi Sue,

    Welcome back and I’m so sorry to hear that you spent so much time in hospitals. That is never fun but it’s good to hear that everyone is now doing well!

    I also enjoy when the kids go off to camp or their high adventures but unfortunately this year they are going on different weeks! Oh well, I’ll be able to spend a lot of time with each teen when the other isn’t around. And since they won’t want to spend all of their time with me, even though I am a very outgoing/hip (LOL) parent, I’ll be able to stitch! July and August are my two catch up months for the year so I’m looking forward to seeing what I can accomplish!

    I love your frog purse! He is an absolute hoot! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

    Cynthia
    Windy Meadow

Leave a Reply

