St Patrick cookies

St Patrick’s CookiesToday I spent the better part of the morning baking sugar cookies…rolled iced with sugar and baked. Decided not to ice these so I just used egg white and decorative sugar…and 7+ dozen later I decided that was enough green. I also ran out of green sugar and wasn’t about to send better half to the store for green sugar. So… I started the Easter cookies for next week. About 2 dozen sugar cookies ahead of the game. These I am going to ice with royal icing and try my hand at using decorator tips and pipe decorations on the cookies. Normally I just ice them with a spatula and if you’re luck I might throw on some decorative sugars. No one has complained yet but I don’t think many people bake from scratch anymore. Maybe I better re-consider the decorating. Don’t want everyone to expect this every holiday.

Anyway I went to the framer and left two birth announcements I have had stitched since before Christmas 07. I put them out of sight and forgot them. They are safely at the framers now and maybe the recipients will get them before Christmas 08.

Also went by fabric store and picked out a couple materials for a project that I have been thinking about doing. How many times I have started a project and had a pre-conceived idea how I would like to finish the project? Too many! And usually I either have used a wrong color or can’t find exactly what I am looking for. I found two fabrics for finishing one project but couldn’t find anything for the other idea. small details again…I’ll talk to my finisher before I start the other project, she always has great ideas. But I do have two fabrics for one project and maybe I’ll just do two. But this reminded me of noticing the small details of the March TIF. I guess maybe I am beginning to notice the small things.

Finished my day at the craft store for the cookie decorating tips and the grocery store for food. Now I think I’m just going to curl up in my favorite chair and see what other blogs have to say and surf the evening away.

ttfn…sue

Leave a Reply

